The College School is overseen by a self-perpetuating Board of Trustees.
Their primary responsibilities include:

  • The school’s financial well-being.
  • Hiring, supporting and evaluating the Head of School.
  • Establishing major school policies.
  • Maintaining and updating the school’s long range strategic plan on a regular basis.

The Board consists of approximately 16-25 members, including one faculty representative and the president of the Parent Crew. The majority of the Board’s work is conducted through sub-committees that meet monthly, including: Executive, Trustee, Buildings & Grounds, Personnel, Communications, Finance, and Advancement. The Head of School meets monthly with members of the Executive Committee, to discuss upcoming Board agendas, personnel issues, and other school matters between Board meetings.

The College School’s Board of Trustees, 2019-2020


Anthony Hasek, President
Stephanie Dents, Vice President, Trustee Committee Chair
Ben Slen, Treasurer


Jill Arbet
Nick Brym
Dionne Grabowski
Shaun Hautly
Rob O’Blennis
Carl Pelofsky, Head of School
Natalie Pinson
Mark Smith
Jeff Todisman
Kathleen Unwin
Stefani Weeden-Smith
Heather Walka, Faculty Representative
Andrew Yee